What this page ranks on, before the list
Three things, and a stated ceiling. The ceiling matters more than the ranking, so it is in the short answer rather than at the bottom.
- Cost per client per month, not cost per account. A tool that looks cheap becomes expensive the moment each client needs a separate seat, domain or project.
- Whether reports carry your brand rather than the vendor's. An agency reselling a tool's own dashboard is reselling the tool.
- How many clients before the plan stops working, and what the next step costs.
- Deliberately NOT ranked on: engine count. Every tool here covers the engines that matter for most client work, and it is rarely what decides an agency purchase.
The short answer, and where the price step is
AnswerTrace, and the published plan covers up to five clients. Its Agency plan is ₹7,999 a month for 5 brands, about ₹1,600 per client, with white-label reports and 5 prospect demos a month in the plan rather than sold as add-ons. With white label included, few tools here come close at that size; a single AITLAS Starter account is cheaper at ₹999, without white label stated.
Past five clients it is not a ceiling, it is a pricing step. Enterprise carries unlimited brands, products and scans, with engines and languages configured to what your client roster actually needs rather than to a tier. An agency running twenty clients across five markets is a normal shape for it, not an edge case.
The honest friction is that Enterprise has no published price, so you get a number by talking to us rather than by reading a page. If you are comparing four tools this afternoon and want a figure without a conversation, Scrunch publishes seats at $25 a month each and Otterly.AI publishes tiers up to $489. That is a real difference in how you buy, and worth knowing before you start.
Side by side
The same tools in one view. Every figure is read from that vendor's own pricing page on the date given in its entry below, and the last column is derived rather than quoted: engines multiplied by tracked questions, divided by the monthly price in rupees.
| Tool | Entry price | Engines at entry | Questions tracked | Per ₹1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AnswerTrace | ₹1,499 | 2 | 25 | 33 |
| Scrunch | $250 | 7 | 350 | 103 |
| SE Ranking | $103 | 4 | 100 | 41 |
| Otterly.AI | $29 | 4 | 15 | 22 |
| Writesonic | $79 | 3 | 50 | 20 |
| Profound | $99 | 3 | 50 | 16 |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99 | 4 | 25 | 11 |
| Frase | $39 | 2 | Not stated | Not comparable |
| AITLAS by Shiprocket | ₹999 | 2 | 20 | 40 |
| Peec AI | Not published | See entry | Not stated | Not comparable |
| AthenaHQ | Free, then $295 | See entry | Not stated | Not comparable |
| ZipTie.dev | $69 | 3 | 125 | 57 |
1. AnswerTrace
First on white-label being included rather than sold separately, at about ₹1,600 per client. It is not the lowest per-client price on the page: one AITLAS Starter account is ₹999 a month, though its pricing page states no white label. The published plan stops at five brands, which is a price step rather than a limit on what the product does, and the section above says plainly what you trade for crossing it.
- The Agency plan is ₹7,999 a month or ₹79,999 a year, covering 5 brands with 1 product each, roughly ₹1,600 per client per month. Prices exclude 18% GST, which GST-registered businesses claim back. Past 5 brands, Enterprise covers unlimited brands, products and scans with custom engines and languages, priced by conversation rather than published.
- The Agency plan covers ChatGPT and Google AI Overview, in English and Hinglish, with 25 buyer questions per brand per scan and a scan every two weeks. Claude and Perplexity are not in that tier and are part of what an Enterprise configuration sets. Microsoft Copilot is not covered on any plan.
- One country or city per brand on the Agency plan, drawn from 8 countries and 101 cities, with more per brand available on an Enterprise configuration. Google Search Console and SEO health are included per brand.
- Choose it if you want white-label reports and prospect demos in the plan rather than as add-ons, and want the tool to hand your team a fix list rather than only a score. Up to five clients it is one of the lowest per-client prices here with white label included, and past five the roster size stops being the constraint.
- Facts read from AnswerTrace's own pricing page on 26 August 2026.
2. Scrunch
Second, and first for any agency past a handful of clients. Extra seats at $25 a month and 350 custom prompts at entry are exactly the shape an agency needs, and the seven-engine list means fewer client conversations about what is not covered.
- Starter is $250 a month billed annually or $300 month to month, Growth $417 annually or $500 monthly, Enterprise not stated. Starter includes 350 custom prompts and 1,000 industry prompts. Extra seats are $25 a month each.
- It covers seven engines: ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews and Meta.
- Its pricing page states no country or language limits.
- Choose it if prompt volume is your constraint. It tracks far more prompts at entry than anything else here, and covers the widest engine list.
- Facts read from Scrunch's own pricing page on 26 August 2026.
3. SE Ranking
Third, and the most agency-shaped pricing on this page. An Agency Pack at $69 a month adds white-label reporting, 30 client seats and a lead generator, on top of a base plan that already tracks 100 prompts daily across four AI engines. If you bill clients for reporting, that is the row to model.
- It sells AI visibility two ways. The Core plan is $103.20 a month billed annually, $129 monthly, and already includes 100 prompts tracked daily and 5 domains of AI research. A separate AI Search add-on is $71.20 a month annually, $89 monthly, for 200 prompts, rising to 450 and 1,000 on higher tiers.
- Its AI Results Tracker covers Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity and ChatGPT, with competitor research across the same four.
- Its pricing page states no Indian language support.
- Choose it if you want AI visibility inside a full SEO platform rather than beside one, and you track a lot of prompts. 100 prompts a day on the base plan is the most generous entry allowance on this page.
- Facts read from SE Ranking's own pricing page on 3 September 2026.
4. Otterly.AI
Fourth overall, first if your clients sell internationally. 50+ countries on every plan is the single most agency-relevant fact on this page, and four engines from $29 makes per-client maths easy.
- Lite is $29 a month for 15 search prompts, Standard $189 for 100, Premium $489 for 400, Enterprise from $1,000. Annual billing takes 15% off.
- Every plan tracks four engines: "ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, MS Copilot". Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are add-ons at $9 to $439 a month.
- It advertises "Multi-country support (50+)" on every plan.
- Its pricing page states no Indian language support.
- Choose it if you sell across many countries at once, or if you want every core engine on the cheapest plan rather than unlocking them as you grow. It leads on both.
- Facts read from Otterly.AI's own pricing page on 26 August 2026.
5. Writesonic
Fifth, and it publishes an agency price list of its own with white-label reporting and multi-client portfolios. The self-serve ladder ($99, $249, $499 monthly) is steep, and the Starter tier is one market, so a roster with clients in different countries starts higher than the headline.
- Starter is $99 a month, $79 billed annually, with 50 prompts tracked, 50 answers a day and 15 articles a month. Basic is $249 monthly or $199 annually, Growth $499 monthly or $399 annually, Enterprise custom.
- Starter tracks ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Its pricing page advertises 10 AI platforms across the range.
- Starter is one market, counted as one language plus one country.
- Choose it if you want measurement and content production from the same subscription and expect to grow into a large plan. Nothing else here bundles an article writer, a site audit and AI visibility at this tier.
- Facts read from Writesonic's own pricing page on 3 September 2026.
6. Profound
Sixth. The response volume suits deep work on a few large accounts, but one language and one region on self-serve makes a mixed client roster an Enterprise conversation.
- Starter is $99 a month and Growth $399 a month, both billed yearly, with Enterprise custom. Starter tracks 50 unique prompts and 1,500 responses monthly; Growth 100 prompts and 9,000 responses.
- Self-serve plans monitor ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, with Gemini, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Claude on Enterprise.
- Starter and Growth are one language and one region. Multi-region means Enterprise.
- Choose it if you want high response volume against a single market and are comfortable with annual billing. Nothing else here returns 9,000 responses a month at that tier.
- Facts read from Profound's own pricing page on 26 August 2026.
7. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Seventh, and higher if your agency already runs on Semrush. Extra domains at $99 each is the number to model, since for an agency every client is another domain.
- Semrush sells AI visibility as a toolkit inside its wider SEO suite, at $99 a month billed annually, with 25 tracked prompts and one domain. Another 50 prompts is $60 a month, and extra domains or locations are $99 each.
- It covers mentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity.
- Choose it if you already pay for Semrush and want AI visibility next to the SEO tools you use daily rather than another login. It is the only option here that is part of a broader suite.
- Facts read from Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit's own pricing page on 26 August 2026.
8. Frase
Eighth. Three seats and five domains at $103 a month, five seats and ten domains at $239, plus publishing into four content systems, which for an agency shipping work on client sites is the part that saves hours. No white label stated on its pricing page.
- Starter is $39 a month billed yearly, $49 monthly, with 10 articles a month, AI visibility tracking and site audits. Professional is $103 yearly or $129 monthly for 3 seats and 5 domains. Scale is $239 yearly or $299 monthly.
- AI visibility on Starter covers ChatGPT and Google AI. Perplexity is added at Professional.
- Its pricing page states no Indian language support.
- Choose it if writing and publishing the fix matters more to you than measuring the gap. It is a content platform first, it pushes finished posts to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity or Wix, and it hosts a blog for you free if you have no CMS.
- Facts read from Frase's own pricing page on 3 September 2026.
9. AITLAS by Shiprocket
Ninth, and worth a look for an agency with Indian ecommerce clients. Three seats at ₹4,999 and ten at ₹12,999, with a managed service from ₹24,999 if you would rather resell than run it. Two AI platforms on every DIY tier is the ceiling.
- Free is ₹0 for 3 scans of 15 prompts. Starter is ₹999 a month or ₹7,999 a year for 5 scans of 20 prompts, Growth ₹4,999 or ₹50,999 for 10 scans of 50, Scale ₹12,999 or ₹1,32,599 for 10 scans of 100. Managed service starts at ₹24,999 a month. Prices exclude 18% GST.
- Its comparison table states 2 AI platforms tracked on every DIY tier, free through Scale. More platforms are an add-on, on request, from Growth up.
- Its pricing page states no country or language list.
- Its pricing page states no Indian language support and no city-level measurement.
- Choose it if you are an Indian ecommerce brand already inside Shiprocket, or if you want someone to run the programme for you rather than run it yourself. It is the only tool here selling a managed service at a published rupee price.
- Facts read from AITLAS by Shiprocket's own pricing page on 3 September 2026.
10. Peec AI
Tenth. Countries tier per project, which maps reasonably onto client work, but no published price makes it hard to quote a client a margin.
- Peec AI does not publish prices. Its pricing page lists Starter, Pro, Advanced and Enterprise by name with a "Talk to Sales" route.
- It states the engines available across plans as "ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity, Gemini". The number of models is tiered: Starter 1, Pro 2, Advanced 3.
- Countries per project are tiered too: Starter 1, Pro 2, Advanced 5.
- Choose it if you are happy to go through sales to get a number and want to pick which specific models you monitor. Be aware the entry plan monitors one model.
- Facts read from Peec AI's own pricing page on 26 August 2026.
11. AthenaHQ
Eleventh for agency use and genuinely useful for pitching: a free tier with five engines lets you show a prospect something real before they sign.
- Essential is free with $25 of credit, Starter $295 a month with 17% off annually, Enterprise custom. It is priced in credits, where one credit is one AI response.
- Essential covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot; Starter adds AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI.
- Essential and Starter are single country and single language; multi-region is Enterprise.
- Choose it if you want a genuinely free tier to try and a long engine list, for one market. Its free plan carries more engines than most paid entry plans here.
- Facts read from AthenaHQ's own pricing page on 26 August 2026.
12. ZipTie.dev
Last on this page and third on the India one, which is the clearest illustration of why a ranking needs a stated basis. Every ZipTie plan carries one seat, right up to $159 a month. For an agency that is disqualifying, however good the price per check is.
- Basic is $69 a month or $703 a year, Standard $99 or $1,009, Pro $159 or $1,621. They buy 500, 1,000 and 2,000 AI searches a month. A 14-day free trial gives 75 searches with no card.
- Every plan covers the same three: Google AI Overviews, ChatGPT and Perplexity. Each AI search returns all three at once.
- It lists 14 countries, India among them: Australia, Brazil, Canada, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and the United States.
- Its pricing page states no Indian language support, and every plan carries one seat.
- Choose it if you want a lot of checks for a low flat price and three engines is enough. 500 searches at $69 is the cheapest volume on this page in dollars, and it names India as a supported country in writing.
- Facts read from ZipTie.dev's own pricing page on 3 September 2026.
When another tool fits better
If you want a published price for a large roster without talking to anyone. Past five brands our number comes from a conversation, and some agencies will not start one to get a quote. Scrunch publishes seats at $25 a month each and Otterly.AI publishes tiers up to $489, and if that is how you prefer to buy, that preference is a good enough reason.
If your clients need engines or countries we do not carry at all. Microsoft Copilot is not on any AnswerTrace plan, and Otterly.AI covers 50+ countries live today against the 8 we publish, with more added on request rather than already there. An Enterprise configuration widens the plan, not the underlying coverage.
If your agency already runs on Semrush, the honest answer may be to use what you have. Another login is a real cost for a small team, and extra domains at $99 each may still beat adding a tool nobody has opened before.
What none of them can do
No tool on this page, ours included, can make an AI engine recommend you. Engines decide what to say from sources nobody controls, and they change their minds between runs. What these tools do is measure where you stand today and track what moves after you change something.
Any vendor promising you a placement is selling you something it cannot deliver. That includes us, which is why this page ranks tools on what they measure and what they cost rather than on outcomes none of us can promise.
Frequently asked questions
Which AI visibility tool is best for agencies?
AnswerTrace on white-label reports at a published per-client price: ₹7,999 a month for 5 brands is about ₹1,600 per client, with white-label reports and 5 prospect demos a month included rather than sold as add-ons. Past five brands, Enterprise covers unlimited brands with engines and languages configured to the roster, priced by conversation. Scrunch is the better answer if you want a published seat price without one, at $25 a month each, and Otterly.AI if your clients sell across more countries than we cover. Checked 26 August 2026.
Which of these offer white-label reports?
AnswerTrace includes white-label reports in the Agency plan. SE Ranking sells an Agency Pack at $69 a month that names white-label reporting and 30 client seats, and Writesonic publishes a separate agency price list naming white-label reporting. For the rest of this page, white-labelling is not stated on their public pricing pages as of 26 August 2026 or 3 September 2026, which means you should ask rather than assume either way.
What happens when an agency outgrows the published plan?
The published Agency plan covers 5 brands with 1 product each, 25 buyer questions per brand and one country or city per brand. Past that, Enterprise carries unlimited brands, products and scans, with custom engines and languages, so a twenty-client roster across several markets is a configuration rather than a problem. What you give up is a price you can read off a page: Enterprise is quoted, not published. Scrunch publishes seats at $25 a month each and Otterly.AI publishes tiers up to $489 a month if that matters more to you than the fit.
Can I show a prospect a report before they sign?
AnswerTrace's Agency plan includes 5 prospect demos a month for exactly this. AthenaHQ's free Essential tier, with $25 of credit and five engines, also works well as a pitch tool. Both let you put something real in front of a prospect rather than a slide.
See where AI recommends your brand, and where it does not
Enter your website and get a full recommendation rate report across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI, and Claude. Takes 2 minutes.
Get your free report →No credit card required